It’s All Happening!

Holy wow, folks!!  I have been doing WW for one week now and really don’t feel like I have been cutting back much on eating.  So, after having posted about my confusion with being allowed to eat so much…or what feels like so much when you are trying to go down in size…I had quite a surprise this morning.

I lost three inches overall!!!! I lost an inch on my waist, bust and hips!  YES!!!  No change in my arms and legs (weird, because my limbs are doing all the exercise!), but I can deal with chunky limbs if my waist line gets back to where I want it!  The rest will follow eventually.

English: A tape measure. Deutsch: Massband

Woohoo!!

I have no idea if I have lost any weight.  I don’t own any scales.  Perhaps I should, since I am doing Weight Watchers, not Size Watchers.  But as much as I like to watch the numbers go down on the scales, I get just as much, if not more, of a thrill from seeing the changes in the inches I lose and the way my clothes fit (and eventually, won’t fit anymore…in a good way!).  Point I can make about that is, years ago, I was going to a gym quite faithfully.  It was a student special for eight months.  At the end of those months, I was really upset when we did my final weigh-in and I had only lost five pounds.  I was crushed and quite frankly embarrassed.  I thought I was doing so well.  Then the trainer got out the tape measure.  When she finished and compared the numbers, I had ended up losing a total of 17 inches overall.  She had never seen that before…so many inches but so few pounds.  Of course part of it was likely due to gaining muscle after losing fat, but I am pretty sure it’s just my make-up.  I used to and probably always will, weigh a little more than people the same size as me.

Things are really shaping up!!

Things are really shaping up!!

Sooo…my biggest priority when it comes to results are the inches I lose.

The exercise I am getting in is not very difficult.  I am making it a priority to get outside every day for at least 30 minutes of brisk walking.  I have gotten lazy when it comes to getting down on the floor at home and toning, but not beating myself up over it, because I will do it; I know I have to.  Besides, seeing results makes me want it more!

P.S. Working as a preschool teacher has the potential to do this for you as well! (Speaking from experience)

P.S. Working as a preschool teacher has the potential to do this for you as well! (Speaking from experience)

And so it has begun.

About koyoandi

Gifted napper, aspiring billionaire, known to occasionally run with scissors, working on New Year Resolution to be 25% more awesome.

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Health and Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Weigh in

Searching For The Happiness

The search for what makes us happy

TableforMaple

Chartered Accountant, Hobby Barista & Blogger. Occasionally quirky & Maple is seriously my real name.

Fat2Fit2Fabulous

Let the transformation begin!

Searching for the Happiness

The search for what really makes us happy.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Happsters

Spread Positive Vibes. Give Love. Be Happy.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

VEGERITA!

Weight Loss, Fitness, Healthy & Vegetarian Living!

~Cruising through my Life~

journey since 1989...

ProjectEatMe

Tasty, Healthy, Fun Food

southbeached

My personal revolution via the South Beach Diet

lucinda sans

One woman's meanderings around gorgeousness, health and organised living.

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

From Lips to the Hips

If we wait until we're ready, we'll be waiting for the rest of our lives. -Lemony Snicket

Andrea Danelak

A word nerd based in Winnipeg, Manitoba

